Skip to main content

Our Production Process

Neoprene, our main asset

To build the skeleton of the products, the choice fell on the recovered neoprene, collected in France from individuals and professional partners who wish to part with it. It is generally destined for the trash, due to the lack of an existing recycling circuit, and follows 2 unglamorous paths: it is either buried or burned.
So we decided to bypass this process and transform this material.
The suits are collected, cleaned and cut to build the structure of the covers. The material being resistant, relatively thick and waterproof, its properties are well adapted for the protection of golf clubs.

Recycled fabric, our design ally

To give the brand a striking design and put our creative stamp on it, we had to be imaginative. Neoprene does not hold the impression on the long term, we decided to reinforce it by a mixture of recycled fabric composed of organic cotton, polyester and a touch of elastane. This choice allows us creative freedom and ESPECIALLY to exploit the maximum surface of our recovered suits.

Zero waste, our end goal

In order to reach a zero waste objective, we have found a French partner to whom we will give the neoprene scraps from our production. The ultimate goal of our approach is that (almost) nothing is lost but that everything is transformed. And if we can't do it at all levels of our production for the moment, we keep it well anchored in a corner of our mind.

Would you like to send us some wetsuits?

Head to our contact page

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.

Passer cette étape

Notre Production

Le néoprène, notre base

Pour construire le squelette des produits, le choix s'est porté sur le néoprène récupéré, collecté en France auprès de particuliers et de professionnels partenaires qui désirent s'en séparer. Il est généralement destiné à la poubelle, faute de circuit de recyclage existant et suit 2 chemins peu glorieux : il est soit enfoui, soit brûlé.
On a donc décidé de court-circuiter ce procédé et de transformer cette matière.
On récupère les combinaisons, on les nettoie et on les découpe pour bâtir la structure des couvre-bois. La matière étant résistante, relativement épaisse et waterproof, ses propriétés sont bien adaptées pour la protection des clubs de golf.

Le tissu recyclé, notre complément design

Pour donner un design percutant à la marque et apposer notre griffe créative, il a fallu être imaginatif. Le néoprène ne tenant pas l'impression sur le long terme, on a décidé de le renforcer par un mélange de tissu recyclé composé de coton bio, de polyester et d'une touche d'élasthanne. Ce choix nous permet une liberté créative et SURTOUT d'exploiter le maximum de surface de nos combinaisons récupérées. 

Le zéro déchet, notre finalité 

Pour tendre vers un objectif zéro déchet, nous avons trouvé un partenaire français à qui nous donnerons les chutes de néoprène de notre production. L'objectif ultime de notre démarche est que (presque) rien ne se perde mais que tout soit transformé. Et si on ne peut pas le faire à tous les niveaux de notre production pour l'instant, on garde cela bien ancré dans un coin de notre esprit.

Vous souhaitez nous faire parvenir des combinaisons ?

Dirigez-vous vers notre page de contact

Votre panier